I am not a candle light

Flickering

Blown out with a single gasp or wheeze of the wind

I am a supernova

Raging and beautiful

As dangerous as I am stunning

As powerful as I am blindingly brilliant

However

I know with my own existence I bring destruction

If I am to collapse I will create an abyss in the galaxy

I am a potential black hole

Anything or anyone close by will be engulfed by my destructive tendencies

When I die I bring people with me

I am a monster

Despite my innocent intentions, I am evil

Selfish

Simply by wishing to live to my full potential,

simply by willing myself to exist to the height of my existence,

I hurt. Damage. Kill.

I must smother myself, become a candlelight

Easy to blow out

Contained

Fading

When I go out I will be quiet

When I go out I will be alone

Leave a Reply

