Iceberg 

You can only see 1/8 of an iceberg above the water

Kind of like a person
If you get to know even 2/8 of a person you’re lucky, and know them better than most
But I’m not an iceberg. 

I’m not deep or impressive or sparkling pure and beautiful. Im a little life boat, carrying a lone survivor of the shipwreck, limp and frail and shivering. I drift through the water, hoping to find land, but heading in no direction in particular. 

I crashed into you by accident and now I’m sinking, my fragile cargo at wits end. My sides are scratched and broken, yet I still feel more stable in this scenario than I did when I was adrift. Despite the fact that I am drowning, I am glad I found something in this vast ocean. 

Iceberg 

Leave a Reply

