Character concept

[ Character who constantly changes the furniture in their room, they are all arranged slightly off the wall to give the impression that they may move at any time, as if the furniture itself were alive. Not on the wall suggests non uniform, that they don’t have a fixed position. Represents the idea that nothing is temporary and shows that the character is quite obsessed with this mindset. ]
“Do you know why my room is never the same? Why I paint my nails different colours every week? Why I notice these stupid little things and make myself smile at the sky and sing the same stupid songs over and over again when the conversation dies and silence comes rolling in? Distractions. All of them. I like to keep myself busy because I have a tendency to overthink. Sometimes I’ll leave my phone at home during the day to charge because I prioritise having my phone at night so I can listen to music because if I don’t have that then I’ll become engulfed in my own mind and I don’t know if I can handle that. 

Many people wonder how it is I’m able to dance in the rain but most of the time it’s just because I keep myself too busy dancing to notice the rain in the first place. 

‘Ignorance is bliss’ no it’s not. It’s exhausting. I can never stay still. You think I’m happy like this? I’ve tricked you all, including myself, to believe that yes, I am. But really I’m just drugged up on a sensory overload. I’m not alive. I’m exploding. People from a distance think I’m beautiful, like a firework, but really I’m burning up and will soon fizzle and fade out. I’m on fire. And it burns.”

Character concept

Leave a Reply

